Book by phone: +1 (415) 868-0288

145 Buena Vista - House

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Stinson Beach, CA 94970 United States

Located in Stinson Beach Village within 2 blocks of the beach. Drenched in sunshine, this inviting, newly renovated three-bedroom beach house has stunning ocean and mountain views. An easy stroll to all that Stinson has to offer: the beach, fine dining, shops, and hiking; pull into the driveway and relax - you won't need your car all week. Surrounded by a lush, colorful landscaped garden and next to a five-acre monarch butterfly forest preserve, the house gets sun all day and is sheltered from wind. Spacious deck with full awning, deluxe hot tub, professional range, surround sound home theater, downstairs TV room. Great spot for nature lovers, bird watchers, foodies and children. Can be rented in conjunction with 145 Buena Vista Cottage as a four bedroom property (please call our office for more details and availability). No dogs allowed.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 1 story
Unit Code 145BV
Beds 2 queen beds, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 6 dining seats
Pets Dogs allowed.
Living Central Air, Fireplace, High Speed Internet, High Speed Internet w/Wireless, Washer & Dryer, Electric Car Charger
Business Nearby Post Office
Entertainment 3 TVs, DVD Player, Satellite TV, Stereo System
Kitchen Blender, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, Gas Range, Microwave, Oven, Toaster Oven
Outdoor BBQ Tools, Chairs, Deck, Garden, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Table, Petanque Court
Geographic Close to Town, Near Beach, Ocean View
Convenience Nearby Grocery
Average Manager Rating (Based on 881 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 29 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Review by Linda C

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda C from Charlotte, NC recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • perfect for 5 girlfriends

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gretchen S from Antioch, CA recommends this vacation rental

    amazing location, amazing views, amazing landscaping! Can't say a thing bad about it!

  •  
  • A Private Garden Setting Overlooking the Ocean

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peg W from Windham, NH recommends this vacation rental

    What a delightful surprise! From the driveway, you follow a path through the gardens to the deck. When you turn, a vista of Stinson Beach beyond the gardens is all you can see. Not another house can be seen so it seems as if all this is yours alone. Sit in the hot tub and listen to the surf and enjoy the view. Most weather would be pleasant since the deck is somewhat sheltered and has awnings. The house is warm and inviting with a view similar to the deck if you want to stay indoors. Kitchen is well stocked, beds are very comfortable and dining space is generous. Located one street above the main road, walking to the beach, park, store, etc, is very doable. We could only stay three days but would have been happy there for an extended visit.

  •  
  • MUY BUENA VISTA

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    CAROL V from NOVATO, CA recommends this vacation rental

    THIS IS A GREAT HOUSE AND I HOPE TO RENT IT AGAIN, THE LOCATION AND VIEW ARE FAB

  •  
  • Wonderful location, Beautiful views!

    Stayed 8 days ending in November, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michelle B from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Joanne L

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2010

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joanne L from Arlington, MA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Silvia H

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Silvia H from San Ramon, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Found a few dirty glasses in the cupboard when we arrived (previous renter probably didn't have time to do the dishes). On a side note, we would love for you to consider changing your checkout to 11 a.m. We rent vacation rentals in Mendocino and Monterey Counties and the standard checkout is 11 a.m. Most of the time you can request a late checkout for up to 2 hours even when there's another renter arriving at 3 p.m. We find it tougher for college kids to be up at 9 a.m. after surfing/kayaking (smile)....P.S. Please spell my first name with a "y" (Sylvia) on your records as we will definitely come back next year!

  •  
  • Homesick for my vacation rental!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Corey S from San Rafael, Ca. recommends this vacation rental

    This home was very comfortable for our family of 4 because it was so much like being at our own house, but in Stinson! The yard and garden was so beautiful. Everything you need is there. My wife is a gourmet chef and she found everything she needed in the kitchen. The beds were so comfy. We can't wait to return to the Casa Buena! Missing it already!

  •  
  • Perfect family vacation house for all ages

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ukiah, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    This must be the best location in the village and the view can't be beat. The garden added to what was already a delightful beach house, one we plan to return to vey soon.

  •  
  • The shower in the little bathroom by the front door has a very bad leak.

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sally G from Holmes Beach, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time and we would rent this house again if we ever return. Thank you, Sally

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Francisco, Ca. recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Eileen P

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Eileen P from Yuba City, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Abeautiful place to relax

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kate G from Napa, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The house was perfect for our family. We slept comfortably listening to the waves, enjoyed the hot tub overlooking the incredible view. Can't wait to go again.

  •  
  • Excellent Views, lovely home, greaet Hot Tub

    Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Berkeley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    only a few things were out of place. The osterizer was broken, the TV was too difficult to figure out, stayed on channel 9 fortunately. The knifes were not sharp. We sharpened them. A few plates and bowls were put away dirty by previous owners. OTherwise PERFECT!!!!!(dont publish this list, just FYI for owners to fix. Great Bed, dishes, etc. Love the home. Perfect Location

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Mateo, Ca. recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Great vacation rental. 5 minute walk to beach.

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mill Valley, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Comfortable home w/ nice layout and great views. Works well for two families with kids (kids share small bed room, parents get larger rooms w/ views!

  •  
  • The best beach house ever! Perfect to unwind and relax.

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Davis, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Mom's 90th - great for the whole family!

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marina D from Cloverdale, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great deck and views - walking distance to everything. Beautiful garden and quiet at night. Everyone loved it!

  •  
  • Review by Kate M

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kate M from Menlo Park, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the view and the garden -- great privacy!

  •  
  • Warm and inviting

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Novato, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed during a particularly windy weekend which kept us off the beach most of the time. However the house was very sheltered from the wind and we were able to sit on the deck and enjoy the sunshine with only minor breezes. Warm, sunny, welcoming home. Great night's sleep in the comfy bed. Would recommend some sort of window covering for the bedrooms, as there is little privacy to change clothes if you are there with non-family members.

  •  
  • excellent rental home. really perfect.

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Berkeley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The views are uninterrupted. The hot tub was perfect, The kitchen was well stocked with utensils and pans and a great stove/oven. The TV etc were all great. The bathrooms and bedrooms were very comfortable. Bring your own beach stuff.

  •  
  • We really enjoyed staying at this house. The ocean view was fantastic, and it was fun being next to the butterfly preserve.

    Stayed 9 days ending in October, 2008

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this vacation rental

    There were just a few maintenance issues. The screen doors on the two bedrooms were difficult to open. The umbrella on the outside table could not be lowered and the table actually blew over in a strong wind. Also the cover on one of the sofas was torn.

    • Manager Responded on 10/20/2008

      Thank you. We will go to the house and solve these issues ASAP.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Berkeley, Ca. recommends this vacation rental

    • Manager Responded on 10/16/2008

      Thank you for staying with us. We will see you soon.

  •  
  • Review by Chuck C

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chuck C from San Francisco, Ca. recommends this vacation rental

    Nice home, beautiful garden and decks with a lovely view. Couldn't ask for a better spot.

    • Manager Responded on 9/14/2008

      Thank you. We will see you soon.

  •  
  • 145 Buena Vista Main

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lynn M from Downingtown, PA recommends this vacation rental

    My week in Stinson was great and the house truly has a million dollar view. There were a few problems, but nothing major - hot tub did have lots of sand when I arrived, toilet in main bath had to be flushed by pulling chain in tank as it was broken and I never could find the brush to clean the grill; otherwise, my family and I enjoyed our stay!

    • Manager Responded on 8/19/2008

      Thank you Lynn. The toilet chain was just off the hook, we fixed it right after you left. I also took a brand new brush for the BBq. The view is still there for the next guest to enjoy. We'll see you soon!! Gabriel

  •  
  • Magical Garden, Ocean View and Kind Service

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jody C from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The house is surrounded by a magical garden that is not only lovely, but also is a home to so much wildlife. I saw two small foxes, so many hummingbirds and an ancient cypress tree that holds an amazing variety of birds. I heard and watched the ocean day and night and watched the pelicans dive into the surf to get their catch for the morning. I felt nestled into the lovely hills of Stinson Beach and watched the sun come over the hill in the morning and then cast it's golden glow on the hills at night. What an amazing location. The experience from making the first call to check on availability to leaving the home was wonderful...very kind and helpful. I highly recommend the services of Highway One Properties.

    • Manager Responded on 8/22/2008

      Thank you!!

  •  
  • Truly Buena Vista!

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karen B from Penngrove, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time, the landscaping was beautiful, the views of the ocean and surrounding mountains were outstanding, very peaaceful and private. Great for our dog, perfect all around. we could have spent all summer there. We will probably stay again.

  •  
  • Wonderful ocean view

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bakersfield, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful ocean and mountain views from every window. Listened to the ocean every night. Lovely gardens and adjoining butterfly sanctuary made the house and deck area very private, especially for hot tub use. Great bird watching from the deck. Location very convenient, 2 min. walk to town, 5 min to very beautiful, fine white sandy beach. All very kid and dog friendly. House itself could use updating. Kitchen was very worn and one bathroom definitely needed attention. The wood floors also needed refinishing. Adorable cottage on property that has been updated, bringing main house up to cottage condition would make the perfect vacation house. Very enjoyable house, would spend another vaction there.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
,

Highway One Properties PO Box 66 Stinson Beach, CA 94970 +1 (415) 868-0288 reservations@hwyoneprop.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon